onedayclosertohome

One day closer to my hero being home…

Just Put Me in a Bubble

on September 9, 2011

Please.  It might just be better for everyone.

This is my wrist brace.  I’ve had it for a while now.  Months.  I don’t remember exactly when I got it.  Without it, sometimes my wrist will hurt so bad that I can’t pick up a pot or pan.

Apparently, my ankle got jealous.

More specifically, my Achilles tendon.

What happened?  Good question.  I really don’t know.  Truly.  Off and on for the last couple years, I get severe, sharp pain in my right ankle.  It gets so bad that it is very painful to walk.  Well, of course it started again this week, and wasn’t going away, so I made an appointment.

Apparently, my Achilles tendon is messed up.  The doc said that she didn’t even have to try to feel the difference.  It was just obvious.  So…. I get to wear this charming, knee-high boot for the next week.  If it’s not any better by Friday, then I get to see Ortho.  No worries, though.  My sweet Ballerina has promised to bedazzle my boot.  I promise I’ll post pictures.

Brace Buddies. Don’t they look great together?

One response to “Just Put Me in a Bubble

  1. Ugh…talk about a double whammy! I don’t like being in the position where my kids can outrun me. 😉 Hope all goes well by Friday.

Leave a Reply

