onedayclosertohome

One day closer to my hero being home…

Feeling the Effects

on September 18, 2011

Tonight will be an early night.  I am feeling the effects of the car accident even more today.  My neck and head hurt. Unfortunately, I think The Ballerina is also feeling it.  Yesterday, she came up to me saying her hip hurt when she walked.  Today, her shoulder hurt as well.  We’re used to her hurting, but usually it’s her ankles.  She’s never complained about her hip hurting.

Dear Lord, I just don’t know how to handle this one.  I can handle me hurting.  I’ve been doing it for years.  But navigating my daughter’s pain?  This is new.  And uncomfortable.  I’m not enjoying it.  I KNOW what it’s like to hurt all the time.  I know what it’s like to have trouble walking because of hip pain.  She’s 10.  She’s not supposed to hurt.  So how do I make this better?

 

Leave a Reply

